Last night we had a great turnout of people gearing up for this Spring’s 48Hour Launch. We heard a dozen good ideas and had solid support from UTC student designers (Thanks Leslie!), design mentors, developers, and others. We got a chance to hear about how the Visitor’s Bureau and the AIGA will be involved with getting ideas off the ground and connected with local businesses.

For those who couldn’t make it to the pitches, and for those who had trouble deciding which team to join, you can find a summary of the ideas below. This is an opportunity for you to make a great idea happen, so please reach out the leaders listed and let them know how you can offer your support!

ChurchSurfer: Josh Davis (josh@churchsurfer.com/@churchsurfer)
Micro events feed: Hoyt Jolly (hoytbiz@gmail.com)
EATS food tour: Tiffanie Robinson & Brandi Siler (Robinsontiffanie@gmail.com/@Mrsrobinson1010)
Current events & building history app: Christina Herron, Erin Hora, and Ryan Simpson (erin.hora@gmail.com/@ryanequalszero)
RiverPark App: Gabrielle Blades (wpc888@mocs.utc.edu/@geb1991)
Aquarium App: Dustin Hysinger (D.hysinger@gmail.com/@Dustinhy)
Ultimate Frisbee App: Anthony Cain (design.tony.cain@gmail.com/@Anthony_Cain_)
CARTA bus stop finder: Casey Callis (caseycallis@epbfi.com/@CaseyCallis)
Pedicab meter: Enoch Elwell (enochelwell@gmail.com/@EnochElwell)
Found in CHA: DJ & Jonathan (dj@workwith.dj/@djtrischler)
A user generated content site of things to do in the city: Jonathan Pinney (jpinney1@gmail.com/@JWPinney) Jonathan Pinney’s Pitch Video
CHATTAVIEW/ChattanoogaAR: Crystal Kile (crystal@crystalpixelworks.net/@crystalpxlwrks) ChattanoogaAR Pitch
“Hyper Local” experiences: Andrew Kean (andrew@seerockcity.com)
Chattanooga Zoo App: Marisa Ogles (ogles_m@chattzoo.org)

For more info on the event and to get registered, go here.